Tanggu Dagukou Battery Site Museum
Dagukou Battery Site Museum is located on both sides of the Haihe River estuary in the southeast of Tanggu, Tianjin Binhai New Area. It is a national education and youth education base to show the invasion of God's nationalism in modern Chinese history and to resist foreign powers and criminals. The Museum covers an area of 93.8 hectares and has a building area of 21,000 square meters. In December 2016, it was included in the National List of Red Scenic Spots.
Dagukou Fort was built from 1522 to 1566 (Ming and Jiajing years), and rebuilt during the Opium War in Qing Dynasty. The remnants cover an area of about 16.08 hectares. The main remains are four forts on the South coast, namely, Weiwei fort, Zhenzhen fort, Hai fort and Chang fort. The East and south walls of Yingpan on the south coast are locally distributed on both sides of Dagu Haikou. Its geographical location has distinct characteristics of Haikou Fortress. Dagukou Fort has high cultural relic value and social value. It is one of the most important military defense facilities in northern coastal defense in Ming and Qing Dynasties, and occupies a pivotal position in the modern history of China. As a historical witness of the Chinese nation's resistance to foreign aggression, in 1988 the State Council declared the Dagukou Fortress Site as a national key cultural relic protection unit, and in 2005 the Propaganda Department of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China named it the National Patriotic Education Demonstration Base.
Dagukou Fortress is the historical witness of the Chinese nation's resistance to aggression and violence, and also an indispensable part of the history and culture of Binhai New Area. The Museum covers an area of 3585 square meters and is mainly composed of exhibition hall, temporary exhibition hall, projection hall, warehouse and other ancillary rooms.
Tianjin Dagukou Battery Site Museum is mainly composed of exhibition hall, temporary exhibition hall, projection hall, warehouse and other ancillary rooms. The exhibition hall on the first floor of the memorial hall is wrapped in italic steel plates and has a unique shape. On the right wall is a giant relief with a preface, which constitutes the "theme preview" of the whole exhibition hall. The exhibition is mainly divided into "Jingji Haimen", "Gukou Imperial Resistance" and "Enemy of the National Gate".
Museum uses three-dimensional, light, sound, image and other high-tech, so that people can more vividly feel the year's smoke and fire. For example, in describing the historical background of Dagukou Fort becoming an important coastal defense site, "Jingji Haimen", through the use of modern electronic technology to show the Song Dynasty Yellow River diversion into the sea sketch map, people can see the blue river and the Bohai Bay, vividly and vividly show the importance of Dagukou location. In addition, the weapons used by the Qing army, the incomplete part of the shovel unearthed from the southern fort of Dagukou port and the destroyed pieces of the iron gun can make people experience this surging history.
"Jingji Haimen" tells about the historical background of Dagukou Fortress becoming an important coastal defense site. The highlight of the pavilion is a sketch map showing the importance of Dagukou's location. With the help of modern electronic technology, people can see the blue and glittering rivers and Bohai Bay, just like the real "flow".
The Theme Pavilion "Gukou Resistance" is the core of the exhibition hall, "narrating the three battles of Dagukou from 1858 to 1860". A large number of cultural relics, such as smoke guns, silver coins, iron cannons, iron barrels, Anglo-French artillery, French Minet rifles, Chinese Hongyi artillery and ruined building relics, were "moved into" the exhibition hall.
At the same time, the sand table of the fort, the sculpture of characters and the simulation of sea battlefield scenery make the exhibition part the biggest attraction of the exhibition hall. As the main battle of the third Battle of Dagukou, the Battle of Stone Crack Battle, after the British and French allied forces took the way to Beitang, they attacked the Dagukou Battle from their backs. The Fort guards fought fiercely with the Allied forces. Soon, the Stone Crack Battle fell first, and the Titu governor of Zhili died merrily and vigorously. As an important turning point in the invasion of Beijing and the burning of Yuanmingyuan by the Anglo-French coalition forces, the special position of the campaign was designed and made into a simulation scene.
The part of "Enemy of the State Gate" shows that after the rise of the Westernization Movement, the Dagukou Fort was modernized and equipped with advanced artillery in the world. After the invasion of the Eight-Power Coalition Army, the Dagukou Fortress played a special role in the struggle against the great powers. Subsequently, the Western powers insisted on joining the clause of demolishing the turret in the Treaty of Xinchou. In the exhibition hall, there are pieces of destroyed iron artillery and copies of relevant historical photographs.
At the end of the exhibition hall, the Dagu Iron Bell with the theme of "War and Peace" is foreshadowed, giving people a long aftertaste. The iron bell, which was cast in memory of the goodness of the martyr general who fought against the British and French coalition forces, was hung on a stone-crevice turret. It was looted by British soldiers in 1900 and stored in Portsmouth. On July 20, 2005, the iron bell was returned by the British government after 105 years'loss abroad without compensation.
According to the design, at the end of the exhibition hall, the "Wei" type fortress is facing, and there are still glass windows for people to watch the fortress.
Dagukou Fort is "Haimen Gusai" which is "connected with deep ocean outside and connected with Haikou inside". Dagukou is the gateway of Beijing and Tianjin, and Haihe Pass. It is the barrier to enter Beijing and Jinmen. Since ancient times, it has been an important coastal defense town. It has always been said that there are Humen in the South and Dagu in the north. In the modern history of China, the Dagukou Fortress has become an important coastal defense barrier. During the Jiajing period of the Ming Dynasty, in order to resist the Japanese invaders and strengthen the coastal defense readiness of Dagukou, fortresses were constructed and troops were formally garrisoned. In 1816 (the 21st year of Jiaqing in Qing Dynasty), the Qing government built a round fort on both sides of Dagukou. The fort is built of wood and green bricks. The white ash grouting is very strong. It is about one foot five feet high, nine feet wide and six feet deep. This is the earliest fortress in Dagukou. After the first Opium War, fortifications were added to fortifications. By 1841 (Daoguang 21), five large turrets, 12 earth turrets and 13 earth fortresses had been built, forming a relatively complete military defense system. In 1858 (the eighth year of Xianfeng in Qing Dynasty), Seng Greenqin, as a minister of imperial duty, guarded Dagukou and renovated the fort in an all-round way. Six forts were built, three of which were on the south coast and two on the North coast. They were named after "Wei", "Earthquake", "Sea", "Gate" and "Gao", which implied that the fort was guarded at the height of Dahai Gate.
During the whole 60 years from 1840 to 1900, especially during the Second Opium War, foreign powers launched four wars of aggression against Dagukou in 1858, 1859, 1860 and 1900 in order to seize economic interests and political privileges in China. They relied on "boat strong guns" to put Dagu area under the ravage of their iron hoofs, even into the capital, burning and looting, and do nothing evil. Under the pressure of the invaders, the Qing government signed an unequal treaty.
In 1901, the Qing government was forced to demolish the Great Gumu Fortress according to the Treaty of Xin-chou, which was a disgrace to the state. After that, the better preserved sites are the "Wei" Southern Fortress and the "Hai" Old Fortress, while the other fortresses have disappeared.
In 1988, the Dagukou Fortress Site was designated as a national key cultural relic protection unit by the State Council. In 1990, it was also named one of the ten scenic spots of Jinmen with the reputation of "Jinmen Gusai", and it was established as the patriotic education base of Tianjin.
Dagukou Battery Site Museum adopts the technology of pre-rust curtain wall in the external wall treatment, which saves more than 700 square meters of wall painting cost, and makes the museum form a deep sense of history of rust mottled, and more low-carbon environmental protection.
The museum is like a shell exploded, scattered irregularly in all directions, with a strong impact to break the simple geometric order. Touching the rusty and rough walls of the museum, you can immediately feel the simplicity and magnanimity of history.
The exterior of the museum is the "Wei" fort which has stood for a hundred years. Historically, Dagukou Fort has built six large forts. Except for a stone crevice fortress, the other five are named after Wei, Zhenzhen, Hai, Men and Gao respectively. Later, according to the provisions of the Xinchou Treaty, in 1901, the Dagukou Fortress was demolished. There are only four fortress sites of "Wei, Zhen, Hai" and "Stone Crevice". In 1997, the "Wei" type batteries were repaired by the government. The old batteries were repaired to maintain the vicissitudes of Dagukou batteries. After several ups and downs, it conveys to future generations the belief of "never forget the national shame" and "be beaten backward and rejuvenate the country by science and technology".
Bus Route Guide:
Bus 110 Road (Tanggu Railway Station - Foreign Goods Market - Chaoyin Temple - Children's World - Dagukou Battery Site Museum)
Bus 617 Road (13 Zhonghai-Haihe Bund Park-Henan Li-Dagu Shipyard-Dagukou Battery Site Museum)
Bus 936 Road (Teda College - Teda Stadium - Foreign Goods Market - Jin Yuanbao - Dagukou Battery Site Museum)
Bus 627 Road (Salt Water Gu Hospital - Gegu Town Government - Daliangzi - Donggu Primary School - Dagukou Battery Site Museum)
Bus 822 Road (Tanggu Railway Station - District Government - Haimen Bridge - Chaoyingsi - Dagukou Battery Site Museum) Light Rail Line Guide:
Take the Tianjin-Binhai Light Rail (11th Route Zhongshan Gate Tangguyang Freight Station) and walk to the foreign goods market bus station. Take No. 110 and No. 936 to get off at the Bohai Petroleum New Village Station. You can reach the Dagukou Battery Site Museum on foot.
Take Jinbin Light Rail (11th Route Zhongshan Gate Tangguyang Freight Station Teda Times Square) and get off by taxi (about 7km from Teda Times Square to Museum).
Guidelines for self-driving routes:
Traffic information: Jingu Road, Tianjin Avenue and Coastal Expressway are connected. Haihe Bridge, Haimen Bridge and Haihe Open Bridge are connected to the North Bank of Hainan Province. They can be connected to railway station, passenger station, passenger terminal and Tianjin Airport.
I. Northeast Direction - Dagukou Battery Site Museum
Coastal High Speed (S11/Coastal High Speed) Tianjin Lingang Station Exit High Speed S11 Driving to the South Crossing Haihe Bridge Lower Bridge 500 meters to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
2. Shandong Direction - Dagukou Battery Site Museum
Changshen Expressway/G25 (formerly Tangjin Expressway)Tanggu South Exit Expressway_Tianjin Avenue_Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
3. Beijing-Dagukou Battery Site Museum
Beijing-Tianjin Expressway (S30/2nd Line) Beitang Station Exit Expressway Heading south to Dagang/Huanghua/Nangang Industrial Zone_Haihe Bridge_Xia Bridge 500 meters to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
Beijing-Tianjin-Tanggu Expressway Tanggu Toll Station Dongzhi Xingang No. 5 Road Lingang Overpass Right Turn to Xingang No. 4 Road Lingang Overpass Haihe Bridge Xia Bridge 500m to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
IV. Tianjin-Dagukou Fort
Tianjin Avenue goes eastward Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
Jinbin Expressway Tanggu Exit about 10 kilometers eastward Lingang overpass turning right on the bridge Haihe Bridge 500 meters below the bridge to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
5. Tanggu Light Rail Station-Dagukou Fort (11 km/20 min)
Tanggu Light Railway Station travels 500 meters eastward to Shangqiao Xingang Road 4 about 6 kilometers later, turn right to Lingang overpass go straight through Haihe Bridge under 500 meters to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
From Tanggu Station on the Light Rail to Tianjin Avenue, go straight south along Hebei Road Haimen Bridge Henan Road to Tianjin Avenue, turn left, and then go straight along Tianjin Avenue to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
6. Tanggu Railway Station-Dagukou Battery (15 km/25 min)
Starting from Tanggu Railway Station, go straight east along Yingkou Road right to south along Hebei Road Haimen Bridge Henan Road Tianjin Avenue, and then go straight along Tianjin Avenue to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
Starting from Tanggu Railway Station, drive 500 meters eastward turn right to Fujian Road turn left to Shanghai Road go straight to Xingang Road 2 Port Hospital turn right to Shangqiao (Tianjin Expressway S11) Haihe Bridge, and go down 500 meters to Dagukou Battery Site Museum.
The above traffic routes are updated for 2012.4.8.
Adult 25 yuan/person
15 yuan for students (need to show relevant certificates)