Wuhan Yellow Crane Tower Park: The Yellow
Crane Tower on Snake Mountain in Wuchang is one of the three famous buildings
in the south of the Yangtze River. It was built in the second year of Wu
Huangwu (223 A.D.) during the Three Kingdoms Period. It is said that it was built
for military purposes. The visits by literati and ink-writers of all dynasties
left many well-known poems. Among them, Cui Hao's song, "The former people
have gone by the Yellow Crane, and the empty Yellow Crane Tower here" has
become an eternal masterpiece, making it famous. Huanghelou Park consists of
Nanlou, Baiyun Pavilion, Mao Zedong Ci Pavilion, Pen Pavilion, Millennium
Auspicious Bell, Goose Stele Pavilion, Yuewumu Statue Pavilion, Statue Pagoda,
Stone Archway, Poetry Stele Lang, Bronze Sculpture of Huanghe Return and Chen
Youliang Tomb. If you don't go to this building, you can say that you haven't
really been to Wuhan.
Also known as the pagoda, because of its white color, also known as the White Pagoda or the Yuan Dynasty White Pagoda. In 1955, when the Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge was built, Huanggujitou, formerly in front of the former site of the Huanghe Tower in Sheshan, Wuchang, was demolished to the west of Sheshan and the Beijing-Guangzhou Railway Crossing Bridge. In 1984, it moved into the West Gate Population Office of the Park. Located about 159 meters in front of the Yellow Crane Tower and 433 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion, it is the oldest and most complete building preserved at the site of the Yellow Crane Tower. In 1956, it was listed as a provincial cultural relics protection unit by the People's Committee of Hubei Province. Shengxiang Pagoda was built in the three years from Yuan Dynasty to Zhengzheng (1343 AD) for Prince Kuanchepuhua of King Weishun. It is a Lama pagoda for sacrificing Buddhist relics and Anzang Buddhism. Because its outline resembles a lantern, and the legend that Zhuge Liang burned the lantern here in the Three Kingdoms for Guan Yushui navy navigation has been misnamed "Kong Ming Lantern". Because the tower is divided into five rounds: land, water, fire, wind and air, it is also called the five-wheel tower. It is sometimes called the Great Bodhisattva Pagoda. These names and architectural ages were recorded in Tongzhi of Hubei, Records of Huang Gushan by Hu Fengdan of Tongzhi, and Records of Visiting Steles of the World by Chen Shi of Jiaqing in Qing Dynasty. Shengxiang Pagoda is 9.36 metres high and 5.68 metres wide. It is built with outer stone and inner brick. It is mainly made of stone, and a small amount of brick is used in the inner pagoda chamber. The overall shape of the tower gradually shrinks from the base upward, and the scale is smaller and smaller. The outline of the tower is generally triangular. Although it looks small, it is solemn and stable, and has a strong dignity and beauty. The appearance of the tower is divided into five parts: seat, bottle, camerawheel, umbrella cap and treasure top. Baoding is made of alloy.
Introduction of scenic spots
Zuo Xuan right Hall
Nanxuan and Beixuan enter Huanghe Tower Park from the West gate. There are two corresponding buildings on both sides of the central axis of the main building. They are both exquisite and attractive. They are Nanxuan and Beixuan, which are matched with Huanghe Tower. Liangxuan is located 106 meters west of Huanghe Tower and 379 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion. The size of the two porches is the same. The porches are 12 meters long and 5 meters wide. The top of the porches is paved with golden glazed tiles. The two porches are decorated magnificently with single eaves and warping angles around the porches. The walls and pillars of the porches are decorated with jujube-red imitation wood lacquer. There are two words of Deng Shaofeng's book "Ningcui" on the South porch and Cao Lian's book "Yunqu" on the North porch. The role played by South and North Xuan can not be underestimated. As the Yellow Crane Tower is built at Sheshan Tou, the railway and highway on the Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge pass through the north and south of the main building respectively, which is noisy and polluted heavily. The construction of South and North Xuanxuan isolates the influence of the noise of trains and cars on the Yellow Crane Tower, creates a peaceful atmosphere in the park, and attracts the sunlight of tourists to the landscape of the park. As a subsidiary building, the South and north two Xuan sets off the Yellow Crane Tower more magnificent and magnificent.
Looking at the Pavilion
The Chuan Pavilion and Lanhong Pavilion, also known as the South Pavilion and the North Pavilion, are located on both sides of the central axis of the front steps of the Yellow Crane Tower. It is the supporting Pavilion of the main building of Yellow Crane, playing the role of beautification and decoration. Look at the Chuan Pavilion sitting in the south facing the north, and the Lanhong Pavilion sitting in the north facing the south. They are octagonal square, 9.5 meters long and 9.5 meters wide, 2 meters long on each side, 8 meters high on the cylinder and 13.85 meters high on the pavilion. Reinforced concrete imitation wood and stone structure, with vase top brake, bucket arch decoration under eaves, double platform and carved balustrade at the bottom, octagonal double eaves with cusps, feathers stretching, vigorous and beautiful. Red pillars, yellow tiles, flowing gold, flying green. Overview of Sichuan refers to overlooking the waterways and rivers, which means to go upstairs and overlook the Yangtze River, Jianghan exchanges, turbulent waves, magnificent momentum; in the rainbow, "Lan" refers to picking, "Rainbow" refers to standing upstairs can take the rainbow, which describes the high-rise of the Yellow Crane Tower. Pavilion names are inscribed by Huang Songtao and Huang Liang respectively. The fonts are strong, beautiful and elegant.
Xi Shuang Ting
Xishuang Pavilion is also known as Gongbeiting Pavilion. In 1987, it was rebuilt in the West Park, about 50 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 247 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. This Pavilion existed in the Song Dynasty. According to Hu Fengdan's Records of Huanggu Mountain in the Qing Dynasty, Xishuangting is located in the north of the Yongyue Tower, facing the cliff, with the inscription of "Xishuang" cliff inscribed in the Baoli period of the Tang Dynasty (825-827 A.D.). Qianlong's Jiangxia County Chronicle says: "Xishuang's stone carvings are on the stone wall behind the Yellow Crane Tower, pointing directly to the cliff of Song Gongde. The stone giant can not be moved, but the word"Momo"is on the stele. The stele has been abandoned, and the word"Xishuang"still exists on the cliff. Poets in the Qing Dynasty had a preface to Xishuangting, praising its "stone carving" calligraphy as ancient, and the poem said:
Zeng Kaiyan has a strange word, Xishuangle stone is lame in the sky.
Bryophyte patches peeling, soil flower plague shadow can not be studied.
The two characters are not good enough, and the leak marks and feet are all in good condition.
No book person, no book year, a soul into Shao dazzling.
Belief is so strong that it will never wear away. It will last for thousands of years.
In the twentieth year of Jiaqing in the Qing Dynasty (1815 A.D.), when restoring the platform, the stone carvings of "Xishuang" were leveled, while the old words "Yongyue" of Huang Qing were engraved on the rocks. When the pavilion was rebuilt in 1987, the "Xishuang" stone carvings could not be restored because they had no rubbings, so the pavilion was named after the sentence "Shuangqi Xilai" in the Qingfu Bingzhong couplet. The Pavilion is sitting in the south facing the north, 4 meters long and 4 meters wide, 6.75 meters high. It is cross-shaped, 12 columns, octagonal eaves, and a cushion-shaped, green-like brick floor. There is Jigong Stele of Wuhan Municipal People's Government in the middle of the pavilion. The stele is 2.16 meters high and 0.8 meters wide. The West and east sides of Jigongbei are inscribed with the decomposition number of donations from 26 units, such as Wuhan Iron and Steel Company and Wuhan Urban and Rural Construction Management Committee. The inscription was written by Zhu Jin. The pavilion's name was written by Wang Jie, then the executive vice mayor of the Wuhan Municipal People's Government.
Baotongding, the roof of Huanghe Tower in Tongzhi, Qing Dynasty, is 92 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 185 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion. Baotongding was built in the late autumn of the seventh year of Tongzhi reign of Qing Dynasty (1868 AD), when Huang Changfu, the prefecture of Wuchang Prefecture, presided over the reconstruction of Huanghe Tower, in order to match the newly built famous building. The copper top is cast in bronze, hollow, 3.4 meters high, 1.8 meters in bottom diameter, 4 centimeters thick and weighing about 2 tons. The whole top is divided into three parts. The top part is a vase accumulation cusp. The middle part is a gourd shaped by two spheres, and the bottom part is a lotus throne. In Guangxu Decade (1884 AD), the Yellow Crane Tower was burned, leaving only the copper roof. Since then, the copper roof has been abandoned on Snake Mountain for a long time. In 1958, when the top of the ancient copper roof was knocked off, it was said that it wanted to be taken back to the furnace for ironmaking. Although it was recovered by the relevant departments, the copper roof was damaged and difficult to connect. In 1981, three thieves used a steel saw to steal a 62-centimeter-diameter copper head from a thin waist and smashed it into pieces for sale as scrap copper. Two consecutive robberies resulted in serious damage to the ancient bronze roof, a historical relic. In December 1984, Qin and Han Gan, Kong Limin, Wu Changmao and Xiong Shuiqing of Wuhan Machinery Dingyi Research Institute undertook the task of restoring the original appearance of the copper roof on the basis of the remaining copper roof. With the cooperation of Qingshan Shipyard, after more than a month of struggle, the copper roof small head was successfully cast in January 1985. Subsequently, the research team adopted modern heating furnace by heating - cooling - maintaining constant temperature and other advanced processing discoloration process, which better maintained the original appearance of copper head. In April of the same year, new and old parts were assembled and welded, and the two-time damaged "copper roof" was finally restored to its original appearance and displayed to visitors as before.
The bronze sculpture of Return of Yellow Crane is situated on the bare rock on the front step 50 meters west of Yellow Crane Tower. It is composed of three lucky animals: turtles, snakes and cranes. Turtles and snakes are carrying two cranes on their shoulders and struggling upward, while two yellow cranes stand tall and graceful on their feet and overlook the earth. The bronze sculpture is favored by tourists for its profound meaning and exquisite carving technology. The return of the Yellow Crane is derived from the myth of the world. Legend has it that in ancient times, Dayu governed the water, touched the Jade Emperor, who sent turtles and snakes to assist him, turning the confrontation of turtles and snakes across the river into two mountains, forming the trend of "turtles and snakes lock up the river". From then on, the flood calmed down and the people worked in peace and contentment. Two cranes overlooked the world, very touched, they were born and went down to earth to celebrate with Zhaoputian. In addition to legends, "the age of tortoise and crane reverberates" is a folk eulogy, "the age of tortoise and crane prolongs" is also regarded as a good omen by the common people, while snakes represent long or long life. The bronze sculpture in The Return of the Yellow Crane integrates beautiful legends and wishes, leaving room for visitors'unlimited reverie. The copper carving is 5.1 meters high and weighs 3.8 tons. It is made of pure brass. Its sculpture is very delicate. Yellow crane, tortoise and giant snake are vivid and abstract. The lines of feathers and feet of crane, patterns of tortoise back and snake spots are clearly distinguishable. Overall, the copper carving lines are smooth, magnificent and noble. In 1997, the bronze sculpture was modeled and stored in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as a gift from the People's Government of Hubei Province to welcome the return of Hong Kong. The bronze sculpture was created by Professors Liu Zhengde and Li Zhengwen of Hubei Academy of Fine Arts.
Cross crane Pavilion
Crossing Heting is located in the northwest corner of Zizhu Garden in the south of the park. It is on the hillside 107 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 197 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. The pavilion's name is derived from the legend of the cross-crane immortal. During the Wei, Jin, Southern and Northern Dynasties, the theory of immortals prevailed, and the fairy tales about the Yellow Crane Tower were also formed under the background of the development of the novel of "strange powers and disordered gods". The legend of the cross-crane immortal first appeared in the works of Zu Chongzhi, a scientist in the Southern Dynasty. His "guest of driving cranes" in "Stories of Different Traditions" was later compiled by Lu Xun in "Ancient Novels Gou Shen": Xun Ba, Shuwei, Shimu Xiao, which belongs to literary and Taoist arts, but is hidden in the grain. Eastern tour, resting on the Yellow Crane Tower in summer, looking at things in the southwest, fluttering down from Xiaohan, Russia hectare has arrived, is also the guest of driving cranes. At the door of the crane, the immortals take their seats, their feathers and rainbows, and the guests and the Lords are happy. He has resigned, flying across the crane and disappearing into the air. Next, Liang Xiaozi of the Southern Dynasty appeared in the book "Nanqi Shu Zhou Xixia", which recorded "Xiakou City is in Huangjie, and the descendant fairy Anzheng has the name of Zian. Later, some people chiseled out that Zi'an was surnamed Wang, others argued that the immortal named Dou, and said that Dou Zi'an was a Jiangxia native with a spiritual spirit. After his death, a yellow crane flew to stop in a tree in front of his house and frequently shouted the name of Dou Zi'an. Dou Zi'an really appeared. He walked across the crane and circled around the roof for several times, then drifted westward. Yan Boli in the Tang Dynasty reproduced the records of Tu Jing in Huanghe Lou Ji, replacing immortals with real historical figures, that is, Shu Han minister Fei Zou in the Three Kingdoms Period, and put forward the theory of immortal building for the first time. This statement continued until the Song Dynasty.
The relief of Cui Hao's inscribed poems is 118 meters east of Yellow Crane Tower and 163 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion. Located between the main building and the South building, it is a relief in the form of stone wall, opposite to the pen shelf pavilion. It is called the stele of poetry, also known as the inscription of poetry. The picture depicts the Tang Dynasty poet Cui Hao in the clouds, elegant long sleeves, Eguan Bo Band, handsome and elegant, Yunbi Fu poetry image, in the center of the picture carved his ancient poem "Yellow Crane Tower". Cui Hao wrote boudoir sentiments in his early poems, then went to the frontier fortress, and his style of poetry turned to generosity and heroism. His poems of Yellow Crane Tower, written from myths and legends to realistic feelings, are smooth in writing and beautiful in scenery. Although nostalgic, they are not decadent. They are generally recognized as the first masterpiece of the title of Yellow Crane Tower by later generations. The inscription relief is 12 meters long and 8.2 meters wide, and the relief picture is 4 meters X8 meters. Completed in June 1990. The whole sculpture is simple, elegant and magnificent because of the selection of black sandstone from Yuexi, Sichuan and granite from Changsha, Hunan. The relief picture was designed by Zhao Shutong, Sichuan Sculpture Art Institute. The whole poem of "Yellow Crane Tower" in the picture was written by Shen Peng, acting chairman of the Chinese Calligrapher Association.
The Pen Pavilion is located in the south of the park, 132 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 159 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. The pavilion's name is taken from a good story of "Cui Hao's poems written by Li Bai on the Yellow Crane Tower in the flourishing Tang Dynasty". Cui Hao, known as Cui Sixun, was a Foreign Lang in the reign of Emperor Xuanzong Tianbao in Tang Dynasty. When he returned from the frontier to visit Wuchang, he wrote the seven-law Yellow Crane Tower on the Yellow Crane Tower. This poem begins with the name of the building. In the vast space and long time background, it gives rise to a sense of eternity and vastness of the world. At the same time, it shows the author's admiration for the ancients and his failure in his career. A poet with the ambition of serving his country can't exert his talents, so he has the feeling of passing away. But when he turned his eyes to the near scenery, he aroused heavy nostalgia, which combined imagination and reality perfectly. According to legend, Li Bai, a poet with the title of "Wine-fighting Poetry Invincible", soon mounted the Yellow Crane Tower and was intoxicated by the magnificent scenery. When he saw Cui Hao's inscription on the wall, he put it to rest and sighed, "There is no prospect in front of him, but Cui Hao's inscription on the top". Cui Hao's Yellow Crane Tower, a poem that convinced Li Bai to put aside his pen, was soon passed on to others, and the fame of the Yellow Crane Tower spread even further. Not only is this building also known as "Cui's Tower", but Wuhan is also known as "the place of white clouds and yellow cranes", and Cui Hao is also famous for it in the poetry circle. Yan Yu of the Southern Song Dynasty said in Canglang Poetry Tales: "The seven-character poems of the Tang Dynasty should take Cui Hao's Yellow Crane Tower as the first one." In the forty-eighth year of Kangxi in the Qing Dynasty (1709 A.D.), Kong Shangren, a Qing opera writer, poet and stone connoisseur, came to Wuchang with great interest at the invitation of his friends. When visiting the Yellow Crane Tower, the old man was most impressed by the fact that Cui Hao's inscribed poems made Li Bai stop writing. Obviously, he worshipped Cui Hao's masterpiece and admired Li Bai's demeanor. He regretted that there was no building commemorating the event in the Huanghe Tower scenic area, so he decided to name an unknown Pavilion near the building "Pen Pavilion" and write poems for it. Confucius Shangren wrote in the preface to the poem Titled Pen Pavilion that the Yellow Crane Tower is at the head of Huanggujitou, and its name, though long, is actually manifested in Cui Hao's poems. Li Taibai saw Cui Shi... It was Cui Zhi's poem name that appeared in Taibai. The phrase "White Cloud and Yellow Crane" has been widely spread in later generations. As for the Taibai relics, it's even worse if they can't catch up with them (referring to putting pen on the shelf). I heard that there used to be Taibai Hall, with a corridor leading downstairs and a very strong scale. Now it's changed into a pavilion... Tourists pass by, wondering why. I wandered under the pavilion and read all the poems close to people. Because the mouth accounts for four masterpieces, the chalk board of the book, and the pavilion was named before the poem, so I made up for this shortcoming. Since then, there have been many couplets for pen shelving kiosks. Among them are the unknown "Xin Shi has a building, who cheats wine; Jiao Xian puts pen on my poem", Fang Xiuqing's "Who calls you to live in the same month; Dare to invite Du Lao to inscribe poems together", Shen Yongzeng's "immortals live in the same building again, do not know where to live in twelve years; Although Hanlin put pen on hold, he still hopes that 3000 circles of elite fishermen will come to this poem." In addition, there is Chen Zengwang's inscription couplet, "Taibai without poetry, unexpectedly hated for thousands of years; Chang'an disappeared, a higher level". Qingjiang Xia Chen Benli's "Yellow Crane Tower Scenic Spots" contains: "The east of the building (Yellow Crane Tower) is the pavilion two, a pen pavilion, the first name Taibaitang. The eaves overlap the road, where public and private swallows swim. The pen shelving booth is also a place for literati and poets to sing. There are two poems chanting the pen Pavilion in the new edition of Huanghe Lou Ming Liang Poetry and Fu printed in Guangxu Five Years (1879 A.D.). One is Liu Zhuo's "Yellow Crane Tower Looking at the Pen Pavilion Zhusheng" and the other is Peng Songyu's "Peng Peng Pavilion Debating the Pen Pavilion with the Ganchen Army Gate" written by Jiangxia Ren and Daoguang Jinshi. Peng Songyu chanted in his poems.
Who built this pavilion after writing? When did the idiot wake up?
Unexpectedly forgetting the invincible poems of fighting wine, upright flower tubes are ineffective.
He Zengjiang catches the moon and listens to the flute of falling plums.
Clear up depends on like a rafter, clean up clouds and smoke to see the sun and stars.
This pavilion was destroyed in Binggong during Tongzhi period of Qing Dynasty.
In 1984, when planning the Huanghe Tower Garden Cultural Scenic Spot, the designer naturally remembered the beautiful talk of "shelving pen", which embodied "literati dating", and decided to rebuild the shelving pen pavilion. The pen shelf Pavilion rebuilt in April 1991 is 8.5 metres long, 8.25 metres wide and 8.72 metres high. It has 12 bronze thick columns, 3 metres high and 1 metre round. In the middle of the pavilion is a long stone case with graphite inkstone and pen holder, and four stone waist drum stools, which are not elegant and interesting. The couplet on the pavilion pillars is connected with the old couplet "Crane before the building starts; there is no poetry after the pen is put aside", written by Cao Yu, a dramatist from Qianjiang County in Hubei Province and then chairman of the Chinese Federation, which was drafted by Ling Zeng Yandong of Jiangxia County during the Qing and Jiaqing Dynasties for Taibaitang. Tingming Xing-style characters were rewritten by the poet Zang Kejia.
Strange stone Hall
Qishiguan Qishiguan, formerly known as Wenyuan, was built in 1990. It is an exhibition place for calligraphy, painting and handicraft. Located 153 meters to the south of the Yellow Crane Tower and 133 meters to the southwest of Baiyun Pavilion, the building is adjacent to such scenic spots as Cui Hao Poetry Picture relief, pen shelving Pavilion and Mi Fu Baishi. It is the only way to visit the western part of the park to the southern part of the park. In 1997, the park turned Wenyuan into Qishi Pavilion, which is divided into indoor and outdoor exhibition areas. There are 262 odd stones on display indoors and 35 odd stones on display outdoors. They come from Xinjiang, Gansu, Henan, Shandong, Anhui, Jiangsu, Guangxi, Guizhou, Yunnan, Hunan, Hubei and other provinces (autonomous regions). It can be divided into more than 10 categories, such as mountain-shaped stone, figurative stone, Abstract stone, texture stone, picture stone, paleontological stone, celestial stone, writing stone, craft stone, mineral specimen, etc. The stone species include divine dragon stone, chrysanthemum stone, Lingbi stone, malachite, ink stone, amethyst, crystal stone, Laoshan greenstone, peony, etc. These stones, in particular, do not shine brilliantly, posture thousands of, magic axes, spiritual charm. Some mountains overlap, the snow is vast, the ink is heavy and colorful, solemn and simple; some clouds are light and windy, the moon shifts the flower shadow, dotted with freehand brushwork, elegant and elegant elegant; some portrait symbols, things to cherish. Among these rocks, more than dozens of tons are the largest. It is said that the second is the Cathaysian stone, which can display the courtyard and hall. If the small is an egg point, it can set up several shelves for people to enjoy and enjoy. The museum was officially opened to the public in 1998.
Purple Bamboo Garden
Zizhu Garden is located on the south slope of Sheshan Mountain. It is 176 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 6 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. It is adjacent to the Poetry Stele and Music Gallery in the East and across the Heting in the west. Zizhuyuan, originally known as "Dongshan Xiaoyin". Tongzhi of the Qing Dynasty recorded in the Records of Huanggushan Mountain: "The small hermit of Dongshan Mountain, the building of Xugong in Shicheng is also... The Yang of Gaoguanshan constructs a small garden, shoulders public opinion alone, and always invites famous people to swim. Kangxi Ren Xuqiu, slightly expanded, added pavilions and bamboo trees, then moved home Yan, Yan Qitang said Dongshan Xiaoyin. In fact, the so-called "Dongshan Xiaoyin" is a private homestead constructed by Xu Biao, an envoy of Hubei Provincial Government in the nineteenth year of Kangxi (1680 A.D.). Originally built houses are all bamboo structures, known as "bamboo garden", because according to the mountain situation is ladder-shaped, high and low scattered, hidden in the mountains and forests, it is called "Dongshan Xiaoyin". After 21 years of Kangxi, many houses were built one after another, including "this mountain", "Guishi", "Meixue" and "Cuiwei". On the stone platform, there were "Jishan", "Banfeng", "Quechao" three floors, "Zhishan", "All rivers", "Sucking rivers", "Empty fragrance" four pavilions, "Fang", "Qiu", "Qiu", "Qiu". The three pavilions of Hang, Ximei, Yushi and Huaying. Because trees are houses, they are called "tree houses". All the buildings are south-facing. The owner of the garden has a unique ingenuity, writing articles on the word "hidden", pursuing the hidden effect of "stepping up without knowing that there is a hall under it; the flowers and trees are lush without knowing that there is a garden in the house". The pavilions and pavilions in the garden were exquisite, planted with flowers and trees, and the scenery was pleasant. They became a popular place for literati to sing and sing. By the end of the Qing Dynasty, the garden was gradually deserted. The present building is built on the original site. Historical records show that there are many purple bamboos in this area, the old name of which is "Zizhuling". Legend has it that Heteng is among purple bamboos, hence its name. There is also a temple in the bamboo forest, named "Ancient Bamboo Forest Temple", which is a quiet and elegant place. "Zizhuling" was originally one of the ancients of the Yellow Crane Tower, which had been annihilated for a long time due to the past years of war. In order to preserve the name of this scenic spot, the new building was named Zizhu Garden. Zizhuyuan is an archaic building reconstructed from the old house in 1988. It is a traditional courtyard structure, covering an area of 1 410 square meters, including 280 square meters of patio, 9L square meters of inner corridor, 430 square meters of inner circle of main room, 570 square meters of outer circle of main room and 41 square meters of entrance courtyard. Black tiles and white walls have the architectural style of Ming and Qing dynasties.
The South Tower used to be called Baiyun Tower, Anyuan Tower, Rose Moon Tower, Chuguan Tower, etc. It was also called the "Four Great Platforms" of Snake Mountain in ancient times, along with Huanghe Tower, Toutuo Temple and Beixie Temple. In 1985, it was rebuilt in the south of the park, 185 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 100 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion.
The cultural origin of Nanlou can be traced back to the Eastern Jin Dynasty. In the ninth year of Emperor Xianhe of Jin Dynasty (334 A.D.), Taokan of Jingzhou was sick and died. He was appointed General of the Western Expedition in Wuchang Town of Yu Liang Dynasty. According to Liu Yiqing's "Shishuoxinyu Rongzhi" of the Southern Dynasty, Yu Liang climbed the South Tower of Wuchang on autumn night and talked and laughed freely with his colleagues. This story was cited as a good story by later generations, but also became the origin of Nanlou culture. However, Yu Liang's Nanlou was not located in Snake Mountain, Wuchang, but in Gulou Street in the center of Ezhou City, Hubei Province.
The Nanlou was built in an unknown age. Its development and name change were recorded in local chronicles and some ancient poems and essays. It was born no later than the Tang Dynasty. According to Yuan Huizong to Zheng 2 years (1342 A.D.) Song Minwang's "Renovation of Nanlou Ji" records: "Although the building of Nanlou was built in Wuchang County (279 A.D.), the name of Nanlou has been set at the beginning of Qifeng Zhaoxia!" The earliest poet who wrote the poem of Nanlou people was Li Bai, who once wrote the poem "Qingjing Nanlou Night, the wind is flowing in Wuchang". Du Mu, a poet, wrote in his poem Nanlou Night that "Yuguan Golden Bowl Night is endless, such as sorrowful days and short years, clear night with clear singing and beautiful moonlight when the Cuilou", when the Nanlou was only a place for tourists to entertain beside Huanghe Tower.
According to the Qianlong Annals of Jiangxia County in Qing Dynasty, "The South Tower was rebuilt in Fangze, Zhizhou, at the top of Huangqu Mountain and in Song and Yuan Dynasties (1086-1094 A.D.). At the beginning of the Yasukuni period (around 1101 A.D.) in Jianzhong, it was rebuilt. At the beginning of Qiandao (A.D. 1165), it was rebuilt, and at Jiading (A.D. 1208-1224), it was rebuilt again. According to Jiang Kui, a poet of the Southern Song Dynasty, the preface of "Yin of Cuilou" said: "Chunxi Pingwu (1186 AD) winter, when this building was rebuilt, it was once renamed Anyuan Building."
After the Yuan Dynasty, the Nanlou was rebuilt in the period of the Middle Ages and the Yuanzhen Dynasty (AD 1260-1296), but it has gradually lost its former elegance. In the ninth year of Chongzhen in the Ming Dynasty (1636 A.D.), Governor Song Xian built Baiyun Pavilion on his site. Then Governor Song Yihe moved the parade building and destroyed the pavilion again. After the burning down of the South Tower in July in the forty-third year of Kangxi in the Qing Dynasty (A.D. 1704), Governor Yu Chenglong and Governor Liu Dianheng rebuilt it again, which is called Baiyun Tower. During the reign of Qianlong (A.D. 1736-1795), people built Dou Grandma Pavilion on the site of Gunan Building. In the thirteenth year of Tongzhi (AD 1874), an official Hu Ergong Temple was built on the base of Dougou Pavilion.
The ancient building is abandoned and Chuguan is flourishing. In the fifty-seventh year of the Qianlong reign of the Qing Dynasty (1792 A.D.), Chuguan Tower, a drum tower in the city on the left of the ancient South tower, was destroyed by fire. Chu Guanlou, at the crossing bridge at the entrance of Shimen, Serpent Hill in the Tang Dynasty, was built on the city gate for gazing. It was later changed to the Qizhang Hall in memory of Niu Seng-ru. In the Song Dynasty, it was built on its site. It was renamed Qizhang Pavilion shortly after, and in the reign of Hongzhi in the Ming Dynasty, Han Ho, the Minister of political affairs, presided over the building, restored the bell tower to report the time and renamed Chu Guan. According to Chen Shi's "Old News Records of Hubei" in the Qing Dynasty, Bi Yuan, Governor of Huguang, presided over the renovation of the building after its destruction, and renamed it "South Tower" as Huang Tingjian's "South Tower of Ezhou is nowhere in the world", "and imitated the style of Jiangning (now Nanjing) South Tower, inside the column-wrapped wall", embedding the stone inscriptions of "South Tower Heritage" on the building wall, but it is still commonly known as "Drum Tower".
At the end of the Qing Dynasty, the local government pierced the snake cave under the South Tower (commonly known as Drum Tower) to connect the entrance to the Long Street south of Snake Mountain. This cave was named "Drum Tower Cave". In the early years of the Republic of China, Li Yuanhong, the governor of Hubei Province, donated money to establish Yangzheng Primary School, which used the South Tower as the school building. In 1927, when the Wuchang City Wall was demolished by the Wuhan National Government, the South Building was demolished. In 1936, the Drum Tower Cave was flattened to widen the long street corridor.
In 1985, the Yellow Crane Tower was rebuilt and opened. In order to provide a place for guests to rest and gather, the new South Building was rebuilt in the southern part of the park. The new building is located on the south side of the hill, 5 rooms wide, 16.5 meters long, 3 rooms deep, 7.5 meters wide and 9.5 meters high. Up and down 2 floors. It covers an area of more than 120 square meters. Reinforced concrete imitation brick and wood structure, Xieshan type top, double eaves flying angle, green tiles and juglans, before the embrace, 6 columns, open and clean. Beam purlin column foundation, rigorously assembled, latticed windows, panels and doors, simple and elegant, not only preserves the style and features of historical sites, but also has new ideas of the times. Its left and right wings are surrounded by a monument gallery. Although the site moved eastward, its magnificence and beauty came later. Under the front eaves hang the large inscription of "A South Building in Modern and Ancient Times" written by Wang Peng, with gold characters on black background. The design is generous, the structure is meticulous, the posture is vigorous, the decoration is exquisite. The couplet at the main entrance was written by Li Duo, Vice President of the Chinese Calligrapher Association, by Yuan Taihua, an old couplet of the Qing Dynasty.
Holding Guojiang River, it sounds like a fairy flute.
When the skyscraper rises, white clouds still fly.
In front of the building, there is a hundred-year-old Park Tree, which makes the South Building more ancient.
The first floor deals with round wood carving crafts, calligraphy, painting, books and magazines; the second floor is furnished with four treasures of the study and mahogany furniture for tourists with elegance to splash ink.
Mao Zedong CI Ting
Located on the southeast side of Nanlou, South Park District, 206 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 90 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion.
Ci Pavilion was built on a platform about 2.16 meters high in 1992. The pavilion, 6.6 meters long and 9.5 meters wide, is a four-pillar square building with four corners, cushioned eaves, smooth wings, elegant shape and double-decked cylindrical pavement. In the center of the pavilion stands a large blue stone tablet 3.2 meters high, 1.8 meters wide and 0.245 meters thick. On both sides of the pavilion are inscribed the Bodhisattva Man Yellow Crane Tower written by Mao Zedong when he landed on Snake Mountain in the spring of 1927 and the Water Transfer Song Head Swimming written after a long swim in the Yangtze River in June of 1956. The tablet is enlarged by the author's own handwriting and is composed of dictionaries and books. Mao. The pavilion was written by Wu Xiuquan, former deputy chief of staff of the Chinese People's Liberation Army.
Bailongchi is located in the south of the park, south of the South Tower, 240 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 90 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. Its north side is a large relief "Jiujiugui Crane" picture, and the south side is closely linked with the geese pond.
White Dragon Pond
According to historical records, in the second year of Longqing in the Ming Dynasty (1568 A.D.) and 1568, fires broke out frequently in Wuchang and along the Yangtze River, and the people were horrified. There are Yunyou Fangshi's advice, residents in the left of the building to Tan as the pool, water injection to worship Bailong to Zhurong town, fruit long time no fire, later generations are known as the "Bailong Pool".
The present Bailongchi was re-excavated in 1986. Water surface more than 200 square meters, water depth of 2 meters, water lily sheets in the pool, fountains if fog, excellent scenery. In the pond, the blue waves ripple and the Baiyun Pavilion reflects them. The water borrows the mountain scenery and the mountain is beautiful. The mountain, the water and the scenery are integrated. Four Ming Dynasty stone carved faucets on the wall of Bailongchi, with round faces and eyebrows, straight sides on both days, rolled lips, protruding clouds on the cheeks, scaly nails on shoulders, necks, back and claws, clear beard, vigorous sculpture and exquisite carving techniques, are traditional mascots. It was excavated from the ground during the construction of the southern area of the Ming Dynasty Chugong Palace building relics. Around the pool, carved railings are built and weeping willows are planted to make Bailongchi more charming in the south of the Yangtze River.
Relief of relief
It is 240 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 85 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. Located at the edge of Bailong Pool in Huanghelou Park, it is the largest outdoor granite relief in China. The whole sculpture is red, very prominent, eye-catching, vivid picture, lifelike, 99 cranes show a variety of different dance postures. Why are 99? It is said that with the yellow cranes controlled by the immortals, there were 100; while the construction of the modern Yellow Crane Tower was just 100 years away from the destruction of Tongzhi Tower, two hundred, reflecting the traditional way of thinking that good things come in pairs, including the meaning of "the return of the Yellow Crane for a hundred years". "Guihe" is inscribed by Liu Kaiqu, a sculptor.
The relief is Z-shaped with unequal distances according to the situation of Sheshan Mountain. It is 38.4 meters long and 4.8 meters high. Its total area is 184.32 square meters. Its total weight is about 240 tons. It consists of 343 jujube-red granite mosaics with 80 cm long and 30 cm thick. The whole relief picture gives people a vibrant charm, clouds and clouds, the sun and the moon shine together, rivers flow constantly, full of vitality; 99 different dynamic cranes, or live, or dance, or sing, or play, or fly, without any repetition, harmoniously distributed in pine, bamboo, plum, Ganoderma lucidum, flowing water, rocks, clouds, symbolizing the return of yellow cranes. Posture.
Ancient monument Gallery
At 200 meters southeast of Yellow Crane Tower and 100 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion, it is a pseudo two-storey corridor, which is similar to the porch. It is 30 meters long and 15 meters high. It is mainly used to protect and preserve ancient monuments.
The gallery contains 23 inscriptions of poems, inscriptions, calligraphy and genuine works of celebrities of past dynasties. They are Yanren Flower Stele (2), Plum Blossom Stele, Tablet with Words, Huayuan Stele, Wenlian Stele, Shouzi Stele, Ancient Stele (Xiaokai Calligraphy), the whole stele is about 100 words, the stele is broken, the words are not clear. The following paragraph refers to Tang Fangxun Jiji, Shangshu Stele, Bamboo Stele, Seal Stele, Goose Stele, Tianya Stele, Moon and Night Stele, Manjiang Red Stele, such Stele, Lancao Stele, Fengtang Stele, Kaitong Snake Mountain Stele, Fugui Shoukao Stele, Grand View Stele, Qingping Stele and Lv Poetry Stele.
Located in the southern part of the park, 209 meters southeast of Yellow Crane Tower and 103 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion, it is closely connected with Bailong Pool, which is the center of the southern landscape.
Heritage of Saint Wang Xizhi in the Yellow Crane Tower under the goose. One day he chatted with a scholar about geese, saying that geese are "heroes in birds, white as snow, clean as jade, spotless". The more he spoke, the more excited he became. He could not help writing a goose character on the ground. If a scholar loves it, he imitates it. To commemorate this story, later generations built a monument and built a pool. Another said that Wang Xizhi's pool of geese, and look at its attitude, thus practicing a stroke of goose characters, the pool is called Swan Pool.
In 1986, according to these legends, the present goose pond was built. Build a stone bridge on the water surface that looks like a crescent moon, divide the pool into two lobes. The south part of the larger water surface is goose pool, and the north part of the smaller water surface is called Bailong pool.
The surface area of the geese pond is about 600 square meters. Water lilies and Wang Lian are planted in the pond. There are also two rockeries made of Taihu Lake stones. Red carp and brocade carp roam leisurely in the water. Several white geese "song to swan" constitute a beautiful natural landscape painting.
Located in the south of the park, 245 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 93 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion.
In the Qing Dynasty, there was a cursive inscription of the word "goose" on Huang Quji in Wuchang Snake Mountain. Saint Wang Xizhi, a legendary legend, raised geese under the Yellow Crane Tower. Once he chatted with a scholar about geese, he couldn't help but write it down. Good deeds are often copied and spread. In fact, the book stone is actually the Qing Renmen Township (see "Landscape Scenery, Sculpture Stone Carving, Goose Character Stone Carving").
In 1986, the park restored the geese inscription, which was still rubbed, at the eastern end of the geese pond in the shape of a crescent moon. On the north side of the monument, a stone arch bridge is built to show that it is separated from Bailongchi. The monument is used as a pavilion wall, a hexagonal pavilion is built, and the pavilion is named after the monument.
The Pavilion is sitting east to west, facing the goose pond, 6 meters high, wooden and stone structure, with hexagonal shape, single eaves warping angle, pink walls and black tiles, simple and elegant. The word "goose" on the bluestone of the pavilion wall is 2.5 meters high and 1.25 meters wide. On the left and right sides of the pavilion, there is a gate 2.5 meters high, which runs through the north and south, as if it were natural. In the meantime, people can not only appreciate the powerful and powerful "goose" character, but also see the water lilies in the pool, foggy fountains, playful white geese and weeping willows around the bank, which have the charm of Jiangnan gardens.
The Poetry Stele Gallery is located 210 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 130 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. It surrounds the goose pond in the southern part of the park.
The Poetry Stele Gallery, which is different from the Ancient Stele Gallery, is an important cultural scenic spot in the park. The stele inscriptions are the poems and phrases (some contemporary poems) written by the famous contemporary Chinese calligraphers and painters who recite the Yellow Crane Tower. There are 124 stone tablets embedded on the wall. They are selected from the ink handed by calligraphers since the reconstruction and opening of Huanghe Tower, and carved according to the authentic handwriting.
These works with different styles and interesting tastes are either handsome and simple, elegant, vigorous and magnificent, or meaningful and magnificent. Among them are the handwritings of famous calligraphers and painters Li Keran, Shao Yu, Shen Peng, Yin Shoushi, Dong Shouping, Ouyang Zhongshi, Lu Lishao, Zhao Shao Ang, Liu Yi and Liu Bingsen. The style inscribed on these stone tablets includes poetry, nouns, alliterations and parallel prose; calligraphy is composed of regular script, grass, line, seal and official script; the engravers also have their own characteristics, carving meticulously, reflecting the style of calligraphers, giving people historical knowledge and artistic enjoyment. There are 20 empty tablets left in the Poetry Stele Gallery to reserve a place for future masterpieces.
The corridor-type monument corridor, which was built in 1985-1986, is about 200 meters long. It passes through the South Gate of the park and two circular arches, saving space and being natural and easy-going. The monument corridor is 2.6 metres wide and 3.8 metres high. It has a spire eaves on it. The inner ring of the corridor has a pillar every 2.8 metres. The pillar is decorated with small lattices above it and the stone balustrade below it is for visitors to rest. The black tile and white wall of the whole gallery shows the style of the south of the Yangtze River, which is both simple and elegant. It is more solemn and harmonious with the blue stone selected from Daye and the black blue stone from Chongyang, respectively.
Luo Mei Xu
Built in 1993, it is located 300 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 97 meters south of Baiyun Pavilion. The West borders the southern part of the park. The south is near the Yellow Crane Ancient Restaurant and the north is near the Baiyun Pavilion. The Xuan is about 50 meters long, 15.5 meters wide, 17 meters high and has a building area of 1750 square meters.
Although Luomeixuan is a three-storey reinforced concrete structure building, its appearance resembles that of wooden heavy eaves and warping angles, suspension buildings, archs, leaky windows, ornamental latticed doors and windows, wooden carvings hanging down, scenic doors and drum-holding stones, rolled shed roofs, ochre glazed tiles and so on, which give people the impression of a long history and ancient color. It is interesting to contrast with the Yellow Crane Tower and Baiyun Pavilion in the park, which makes the cultural atmosphere of the ancient famous buildings more strong. The name of "Luomeixuan" originated from the famous poem of Li Bai, a great poet of Tang Dynasty, "Playing the Jade Flute in the Yellow Crane Tower and falling plum blossoms in May in Jiangcheng".
Huang He Gu
Huanghe Ancient Shop is located 290 meters southeast of Huanghe Tower and 120 meters south of Baiyun Pavilion. It is a Ming and Qing antique building complex built in Huanghe Tower Park. It is east-west, located on the east side of the South Gate of Sheshan Mountain Park. It is an integral part of the landscape in the eastern part of the park. The whole building complex is elegant, clean, proportionally harmonious, high and low and uneven.
Huanghe Ancient Restaurant mainly expresses the folk customs of Chu, and it is a street with similar street scenery .
Ancient shops are divided into two stages of construction. The first phase, which started at the end of 1987 and was completed in 1988, covers 72 meters of West Street, 2140 square meters of construction area, 1413 square meters of usage area and a total investment of 1.25 million yuan. The pavement is on the first floor and on the bottom. Mainly engaged in antique jades, jadeite agate, wood carving root carving, art and ceramics and other tourist souvenirs. The second phase started in 1988 and was completed at the end of 1989. It is called Gushi East Street. East-West Second Street is called Huanghe Ancient Restaurant. It is 200 meters long and covers an area of 5500 square meters. It is in the shape of "T". In fact, only the West Street in the shape of "I" has opened its business. Gushimian West Street is divided into two sides, the north and south, the middle is Qingshimian Street, the street width is 4.5 meters, the two sides are double glazed antique buildings, the eaves are 4.2-5.2 meters high, the highest point is 9.75 meters, each type of structure is composed of columns, beams, floors, roofs and various classical meticulous structures. Flags stand on both sides of the street, reproducing the scene of the old market of the factory. Pavement specializes in calligraphy and painting, tablet rubbings, antique coins, antique furniture, four treasures of the study, etc.
Located in the south of the park, the platform is 266 meters east of the Yellow Crane Tower and about 10 meters southwest of Baiyun Pavilion. It is an ancient architectural landscape closely connected with the Yellow Crane Tower in the Ming and Qing Dynasties.
The platform built in January 1992 in the southern region is a slightly enlarged imitation building in the shape of a quadrangular frame, which is similar to the one adjacent to the Shouyi Park. The white hemp square pillar is about 4 meters high and 3 or 4 meters apart. It has four steps and covers an area of 54 square meters. "Chung Platform" is written by Huang Qi, then vice-chairman of the Chinese Calligrapher Association.
Located on the top of Gaoguanshan Mountain of Snake Mountain, about 274 meters east of Yellow Crane Tower. At 75.5 meters above sea level, the pavilion is 41.7 meters high, only 10 meters lower than the main building of Yellow Crane. Located at the commanding heights of the park center, it has become a landmark building in the east, South and North districts. It is an excellent scenic spot for ornamental buildings (Yellow Crane Tower), mountains (Snake Mountain) and rivers (Yangtze River), as well as the best place for viewing clouds in the three towns.
Baiyun Pavilion was once a nickname for the South Tower in history. Its origin can be traced back to the Eastern Jin Dynasty in the 4th century A.D. (See "Landscape, Pavilion, South Tower"). Tang Dynasty poet Cui Hao's poem "Yellow Crane is gone forever, Baiyun is empty and leisurely for thousands of years" expresses the homesickness of travelers from afar. As soon as Cui's poems were published, many famous poets in past dynasties added colour to this famous cultural building with the poems of "Baiyun". Mao Zedong has the famous phrase "the land of white clouds and yellow cranes". Guo Moruo also has the poem "white clouds have a thousand meanings and yellow cranes are low returns".
Cui Hao and his later poets described the white clouds above the Yellow Crane Tower, not fiction, but a true reflection of the sky conditions in Wuhan. From the meteorological historical data of Wuhan, there are not many cloudless sunny days every year, with an average of only three days a month. Even on sunny days, there are more white clouds. Wuhan, located at the eastern end of the Jianghan Plain, is surrounded by rivers and lakes. Its wide water area and high air humidity provide abundant water and gas sources over it. Under sunshine on sunny days, the water surface and ground are warmed up to speed up the evaporation of water droplets into the air, and the air near the ground is transported to higher altitudes to form clouds of different shapes, heights and structures. These clouds are affected by the natural wind in their own motion, and have various shapes. Sometimes it's light, sometimes it's full of strange peaks; the low sky's clear white, wandering; the high sky's cirrus clouds with fibrous structure are more brilliant and colorful under the sunshine. Spring and autumn are the seasons with more white clouds and strong convective activities over Wuhan. Visitors can often be intoxicated with the beautiful scenery of "Baiyun people staying with Baiyun" on the Yellow Crane Tower.
Because of this, before the Song Dynasty, the South Tower was signed "Baiyun Tower" for a long time. During the reign of Song and Yuan You (1086-1094 AD), the old name of "Baiyun" was still used when the south building was rebuilt by the county guardian Fangze. In the ninth year of Chongzhen in the Ming Dynasty (1636 AD), Governor Song Xian rebuilt the South Tower, still titled "Baiyun Pavilion". The former site was at the top of Huangqu Mountain in the south of Junzhi. In the forty-third year of Emperor Kangxi of the Qing Dynasty (1704 AD), Governor Yu Chenglong and Governor Liu Dianheng were rebuilt under the name of Baiyun Tower. In the 13th year of Tongzhi (AD 1874), Huanggu Mountain Records published: "Baiyun Tower is on the top of Huanggu Mountain in the county town, a South tower."
Fei Yi Ting
In the spring of 1993, it was built according to the legend that Fei Zou rested in the Yellow Crane Tower across the crane. The Pavilion is located in the north of the park. It is about 70 meters northeast of Huanghe Tower and 214 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion. It is about 8 meters away from the gate of Luxian Cave.
People skillfully linked Fei Shi and Huanghe Tower. Since Tang Dynasty, some people built Fei Yao Cave and Fei Gong Temple beside Huanghe Tower, which were called Fei Yao's habitat for the queen of immortals. Li Zongmeng, a Tang poet, wrote in his poem Fei Gong Ancestral Hall: "Fairy Miracles of Empty Lost Fees are more than a thousand sorrows in the mountains and rivers." However, there are also some textual researchers who cite classics and argue that it is not credible to argue that it is necessary to make efforts to ascend immortality.
The legend of Fei You driving crane may be transformed from the story of fairy driving crane in The Tale of Different People. The immortal Xun Ba-zi Shuwei in the article, while Fei Zou-zi Wenwei, in the age of being accustomed to the proportionality of words, people are very unfamiliar with Xun Shuwei, but relatively familiar with Fei Wenwei. In addition, Fei Zou's fame is bigger and he is a Jiangxia people, so he gradually mixes the two names with each other by falsehood.
The Fairchild Pavilion, rebuilt in 1993, is situated in front of Luxian Cave, facing south from north.
Lu Xian Dong
Also known as Lugongdong, it was built according to the legendary story of Ludongbin. Located 73 meters north-east of Huanghe Tower and 206 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion.
Now the "Lv Xian Cave" is slightly expanded and rebuilt on the original cave site. The cave is "U" shaped and runs through, with a Lu Dongbin recumbent statue and incense burner carved from a whole block of white marble. The statue is 3.1 meters long, 1.7L meters high and weighs 5 tons. Lu Dongbin is peaceful and lifelike. The entrance is a blue stone archway.
The word "Lv Xiandong" was written by Feng Mu, former Secretary of the Secretariat of the Chinese Writers Association.
From ancient times, the Yunting Pavilion changed its name. Jianding Park North District is located 104 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 170 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion on the northern slope of the mountain.
When the Yellow Crane Tower was rebuilt in 1984, it was proposed to build a pavilion by pressing clouds. When the pavilion was proposed in 1992, it was better and more charming to stay in the clouds, aiming at "difficult to stay in the clouds and yellow cranes want to stay in the clouds". The newly built Liuyun Pavilion sits in the South and faces the north. The pavilion has three sections, two low, middle and high, overlapping symmetrical forms. It is an eight-column rectangle, 5.56 meters in length and 2.6 meters in width. The left and right segments are 1.3 meters long, the column height is 2.7 meters, the top height is 3.2 meters, the middle section is 2.9 meters long, the column height is 3.2 meters, and the top height is 4.5 meters. General granite, Xieshan slope top. Solid and firm, peculiar and quaint. Pavilion name is written by Professor Bai Xueshi of Beijing Central Academy of Arts and Crafts.
Bai Song Yuan
Located at the west end of the northern slope of Snake Mountain, 150 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 137 meters west of Baiyun Pavilion. It covers 270 square meters. There are more than 100 pines planted in the garden, mainly Pinus massoniana, Pinus thunbergii, Pinus elliottii and so on. Construction started at the end of 1985 and completed in 1986. When it was first built, all the miscellaneous trees were removed and transferred from Huangpi County (today's Huangpi District), Xinzhou County (today's Xinzhou District), Hanyang County (today's Caidian District), Wuchang District and Hongshan District to transplant more than 100 large pine trees, masson pine and slash pine, which are suitable for the growth of Snake Mountain and have ornamental value, into this garden, and the results were achieved immediately in that year. Survival. Later, some Pinus thunbergii and Podocarpus grosvenorii were replanted, gradually forming the evergreen and undulating pine forest landscape in four seasons.
Pines are the length of a hundred trees. The crane leaps above the pine forest and is regarded as an auspicious omen. The pine crane has the meaning of happiness for a hundred years. Pine forests are used to set off the golden yellow crane tower, which makes the ancient famous buildings more magnificent and magnificent.
Shi Zhao Ting
It is called stone pavilion. Located in the north of the park. It is 150 meters northeast of Huanghe Tower, 134 meters northwest of Baiyun Pavilion and 50 meters east of Luxian Cave.
The pavilion was built in the Song Dynasty. According to historical records, in the early years of the Northern Song Dynasty, there was a stone-colored and astringent boulder on the west side of the Yellow Crane Tower. It was bright as a mirror and clear as a mirror. Every time the setting sun slanted, it shone brilliantly, called Shizhao. So people built pavilions beside stones, and pavilions got their name. He Zhu, a poet of Song Dynasty, said, "The stone mirror in the East city, the sunset in the West city, with mountains divided into eight characters, make two eyebrows crossing together." The pavilion was situated at the foot of the mountain, and the Yellow Crane Tower was between the Stone Mirror Pavilion and the South Tower. Lu You in the Southern Song Dynasty said in Renshu Ji: "Dengshi Jingting, visit the site of the Yellow Crane Tower. Shijing Pavilion, a corner of Shicheng Mountain (now Snake Mountain), is pillowing the river. Its West is opposite to Hanyang. It is a barrier to water. There are countable people, grass and trees. It is said that when Lu visited the name of "Shizhao", he only saw "crude stones, yellow and red refutation, can not identify things", and called them deceptive and criticized them as "wave names". Good deeds in the Ming Dynasty carved Lv Dongbin's inscriptions on the pavilion walls to show the miracles. This pavilion was included in the Ten Views of Wuchang Preface by Xiaoru Fang of Ming Dynasty. In the eastern suburbs of Ming and Yin Dynasties, Ren Jiaxiang once wrote poems such as "Immortal Rock is still intoxicated with flowers, Shijingting is changing flute and tune", "Xuandu is the first peach plant, Shijingling has not seen far away". In the 16th year of Chongzhen (AD 1643), Shihu was lost and the rear pavilion was destroyed. In the forty-third year of Kangxi reign of the Qing Dynasty (1704 AD), Yu Chenglong, governor of Huguang, and Liu Dianheng, governor, ordered the reconstruction. There was no such thing as Jiaqing.
The Shizhaoting Pavilion rebuilt in 1993 is a two-pillar, half-square granite body with a length of 3.59 meters, a depth of 1.59 meters and a height of 5.12 meters. The wall of the pavilion is inlaid with a piece of black sand and stone to show the stone mirror. The Pavilion is surrounded by sparse forests, with exotic rocks and ancient colors. The pavilion's name was written by Fanniu (Tianyuan), then secretary-general of Jiangsu Calligrapher's Association.
Fairy jujube Pavilion
Also known as Lv Xianting. The Ming Dynasty was first built on the top of Sheshan Mountain in Wuchang. In early spring of 1993, it was rebuilt in the north of the park, 175 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 100 meters north of Baiyun Pavilion.
Located in the middle of the north slope of Sheshan Mountain, 217 meters east of Huanghe Tower, and around Baiyun Pavilion east, West and north, it covers an area of 4190 square meters. When construction began in 1986, 11.4 million Rhododendron seedlings were transported from Ningbo, Zhejiang Province. They were planted extensively by covering the slopes with J-hectares of winding terrain. The next year, they formed a view.
Rhododendron gardens are mainly Rhododendron with long flowering period. Rose-red is the dominant color, while pink and orange are the minor color in Rhododendron gardens. Every year from May to June, Rhododendron blossoms, clusters of mountain flowers, such as brocade. Because of its shade, Rhododendron is suitable to grow on the northern slope of Snake Mountain. Although the north wind is strong in winter, Rhododendron blossoms forever, which is a unique mountain landscape. In addition, a small number of small trees, such as red tree, were planted in the garden, and the Rhododendron Garden was decorated with distinct layers, scattered heights and rich colors.
Knee holding Pavilion
In the early years of the Republic of China, Hubei academic circles built in memory of Liang Dingfen. Originally at the top of Mount Snake, behind the Oreo Tower. In the spring of 1994, it was rebuilt in the northern part of the park, 52 meters on the north slope of the mountain on the northeast side of Baiyun Pavilion, 326 meters east of Huanghe Tower.
Liang Dingfen was fond of reading and drinking in his life. He was good at calligraphy, poetry and prose. He often exchanged poetry with Zhang Zhidong, Chen Sanli and Kang Youwei. He was also called "three-body" when he wrote with Zhang Zhidong and Duanfang, and was often imitated by Hubei people. In Liang Ju'e's 17 years, there were many words left behind in his later years, such as "I was lonely, I had no achievements, I never carved anything", "I burned a lot this year, and those who could not burn it could not see it again", "Don't leave a word in the world, my heart is desolate, words can not be handed down from generation to generation". So there are very few words left behind.
In the early years of the Republic of China, the academic circles of Wuhan built a pavilion in memory of the former supervisor of Lianghu Academy, the general promotion of Hubei Academic Affairs Department, and the inspector-general of Hubei Province. The name of the pavilion is taken from Zhuge Liang's meaning of "holding one's knees and singing long as Father Liang". "Wei Lue" Shuyun: Zhuge Liang "calm every morning and night, often hug knees and whistle". "Liang Father" implies that Liang Dingfen is the best educator in Wuhan, and he is respected by scholars. At the same time, he is fond of reciting poems. At that time, the pavilion was built on the top of Snake Mountain, with hexagonal cornices and hexagonal eaves. The situation in Wuhan was well known. In 1955, the pavilion was demolished for the construction of the Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge.
Reconstructed knee-hugging pavilion, hexagonal eaves with cusps, wings stretching, tube tile ridge decoration, 6 stone pillars to support. The Pavilion is 7.2 meters high, the pillar is 3 meters high and the pillar is 2.06 meters round. It has delicate railings, fresh and elegant, and it is a fine workmanship. All the stone pavilions are made of white marble, which is produced in Tunxi, Anhui Province. On both sides of the East and the west, there are inscriptions of Han Baiyu. The Pavilion is called Meiqian Title.
Located at the eastern end of the northern slope of Snake Mountain, close to the Rhododendron Garden, 418 meters east of Yellow Crane Tower and 144 meters northeast of Baiyun Pavilion. Covering an area of 6000 square meters, it is the largest garden among the three characteristic plant ornamental gardens. Meiyuan was built in 1987 and completed in 1989. More than 20 varieties have been planted in the garden, mostly from Meiyuan and Ma'anshan in Moshan, East Lake. Among them, pink cinnabar, small red cinnabar, green calyx, small green calyx, Yinhongtai Pavilion, Yudi, Fenghoumei are all treasures of Meizhong.
Plum blossom is the city flower of Wuhan. Its proud character and perseverance are deeply loved by people. The Park planted plum in the hill and decorated it with plum, which not only added the landscape of the park, enriched the tour content, but also made the tourists have a good place to appreciate plum. Every year in early spring and March, plum blossoms compete to blossom, red and white, fragrant and fluttering for ten miles, attracting many plum viewers.
Since 1992, another lamella forest has been planted in the east of the park. Chimonanthus praecox is delightful and shady, blooming in the middle of winter, and its fragrance is pleasant, which adds an attractive winter scene to Shanbeiping.
Good cliff Pavilion
Located in the north of the park, 474 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 200 meters northeast of Baiyun Pavilion. It was built in memory of Zhang Yong.
According to Records of Song Poetry, Zhang Yongren often went to Huanghe Tower to write poems during his transit mission to Jinghu Road. After returning from Chengdu, he wrote the poem "Deng Huanghe Tower". In the poem, he expresses his deep feeling of the vastness of the world in the ups and downs of the eunuch sea, lamenting the dangerous official career and his desire to get rid of the secular world and live in seclusion and prosperity.
Later generations built pavilions at his poetry office, named after Zhang Yong's self-titled "Biaoya" as a memorial. In the Qing Dynasty, Biaoya Pavilion was destroyed at the entrance of the present Wuchang Division.
The pavilion was rebuilt in 1993, facing south from north. The Pavilion is in the shape of a six-cylinder sector. The Pavilion is 4.43 meters high and the top of the slope. The front arc length is 2.97 meters, the back arc length is 6.80 meters, and the arc distance is 3 meters. It is constructed with red sandstone produced in Huangshan, Anhui Province. It is elegant and elegant with unique style. Around the beautiful wooden cage shade, beautiful and quiet. The pavilion's name is inscribed by Huang Jun.
Located in the north of the park, 400 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 126 meters north of Baiyun Pavilion.
The pavilion was first built in the Song Dynasty. It came from the poem of Du Fu, a poet of the Tang Dynasty, in Wangyue, which said, "It will stand on top of the mountain and have a glimpse of the hills". According to the Qing Tongzhi Records of Jiangxia County, the pavilion was built on the left side of Taibaitang after Xianzao Pavilion.
In 1994, it rebuilt a panoramic Pavilion in the Meiyuan Garden in the north of Shanxi, between the stone bridge in the East and the ridge in the south. The Pavilion is divided into two floors, with octagonal peaks, eaves flying, high-rise corner, and tube tiles ridge decoration. The lower layer faces north from south, without guardrails and runs through East and west to north; the upper layer faces south from north, with small stone bridges passing through from pavilions to hilltops, and stone guardrail columns in east, West and north. The height of the pavilion is 8.9 meters, and the spacing of the eight blue stone pillars is 1.87 meters each. The joints of the first and second layers are exquisite chrysanthemum stone carvings. The Pavilion is situated on the right side of the mountain, with exquisite structure and steep shape, especially in the middle of the mountain. Around or shaded by ancient trees, or Hongqiao sleeping shadow, or the sound of flowing piano, picturesque, poetry surging. Standing between the pavilions, you can have a bird's eye view of the natural scenery and the flourishing urban landscape in the north of the mountain. The pavilion was written by the poet He Jingzhi.
Qi Zhang Ting
Located 548 meters east of Huanghe Tower and 274 meters on the north slope of Baiyun Pavilion east, it is about 20 meters northeast of Yuefei Jingzhong Baoguo Shifang. It was built to commemorate the Niu monks and children who served as envoys of Wuchang Military Festival in Tang Jingzongbao's calendar years.
Yue Fei's virtues workshop
It is the facade of Yuefei Scenic Spot and the most magnificent archway in the stone archway group to show great patriotism and carry forward the national spirit. The square is 10.7 meters high, 7 meters wide, 4 pillars and 5 beams, elegant and solemn in shape. It is made of high-quality white marble. The lower part of the four pillars has 8 stone lions as pillars, and the upper part of the archway is a giant multi-type "Pin" arch structure supported by 50 groups of bucket arches. Heavy eaves and warped corners, its momentum is flying. At the warping angle, there are "roof fish tail" on the top and "corner beam faucet" on the bottom. On the upper wall of the memorial archway, the magnificent and magical patterns such as "Two Dragon Drama Pearl", "Nine Dragon Turning", "Saint Lin Touring the Sky" are relieved.
On the western and Eastern banners of the memorial archway are the "loyalty to the country" and "merits for thousands of years" written by the calligraphers and painters Feng Jinqiu and Chen Yijing. Among them, the word "loyalty" is found in "Song Shi Yuefei Biography", "loyalty to serve the country" is derived from the ancient opera "mother-in-law thorns". It is reported that when Yue Fei was the Xuanfu envoy of Hubei Province, he fought fiercely with the Jin soldiers near the Hanshui River, and the people tied up wooden platoons to help Yue Jiajun cross the Hanshui River. Yue Fei immediately inscribed the four words "loyalty to the country" for the people, and then was inscribed on a plaque, placed on the main hall of Baoguo Ancestral, offering sacrifices at the age of one.
Xia Fang, the western "lotus fragrance" and the eastern "bamboo dew dripping clear". There are many bamboos in Sheshan Mountain, which was once called Zizhuling in history, and many potted lotus flowers. Meng Haoran, a poet of Tang Dynasty, wrote the poem "Lotus Wind Sends Fragrance, Bamboo Dew Drops Ring Clearly" in his poem "Huaixinda in South Pavilion in Summer". The banner inscription was simplified from the poem and reproduced the unique scenery of Yellow Crane Tower in summer. The inscription was written by Zhou Yongji and Wanjun.
Qiufang, West "white splash" and East "red leaf forest cage". Bai Juyi, a poet of the Tang Dynasty, wrote the famous poem "White Wave Splashing Tower Temple, Red Leaf Forest Cage Parrot Island" in the poem "Lu Shiyu and Cui Jushi Banquet for the Yellow Crane Tower, Banquet Banquet and Look at each other". The inscription was extracted from it and was written by Huang Delin and Han Baibluntly.
Dongfang, the West "Jade Tree is uneven" and the East "Yinzhou is vast". Yang Ji, a poet at the end of Yuan Dynasty and the beginning of Ming Dynasty, wrote a good sentence in his poem "Yushu recognizes Hanyang differently, and Yingzhou is a magnificent mysterious parrot". When collecting the inscription, he changed "Ying" to "Silver" to show the snow scene of Huanghe Tower. The inscription was written by Banangang and Deng Ken.
The fifth is Yuefei Gongde Square, which is the facade of Yuefei Scenic Area. It is the most magnificent archway in the stone archway group to show great patriotism and carry forward the national spirit. The square is 10.7 meters high, 7 meters wide, 4 pillars and 5 beams, elegant and solemn in shape. It is made of high-quality white marble. The lower part of the four pillars has 8 stone lions as pillars, and the upper part of the archway is a giant multi-type "Pin" arch structure supported by 50 groups of bucket arches. Heavy eaves and warped corners, its momentum is flying. At the warping angle, there are "roof fish tail" on the top and "corner beam faucet" on the bottom. On the upper wall of the memorial archway, the magnificent and magical patterns such as "Two Dragon Drama Pearl", "Nine Dragon Turning", "Saint Lin Touring the Sky" are relieved.